Welcome to the new BOSE.HK

Counterfeit products

The only way to be sure you’re buying a genuine Bose product is to buy directly from Bose or a Bose authorised dealer. Bose products purchased by consumers directly from Bose or an authorised dealer, whether online or in a physical store, are genuine and carry the Bose limited warranty.

Buying from unauthorised dealers can be risky. Bose’s limited warranty only covers products that have been purchased directly from an authorised dealer. Moreover, products purchased from unauthorised dealers may be counterfeit or stolen goods. If you attempt to resell such products, you may be subject to significant civil liability and/or criminal penalties.

What to watch out for—and what to do

There are many counterfeit products in the marketplace. Bose is aware of counterfeit sales of most types of Bose headphones and wearable audio products, including Bose Frames, Bose Sport Earbuds, QuietComfort Earbuds, QuietComfort 35, 25, 20/20i, 3 and 15, QuietControl 30, SoundLink, SoundSport (all types), SoundWear Companion, Sleepbuds, SoundTrue, SoundTrue Ultra, FreeStyle, IE2, MIE2/MIE2i, SIE2/SIE2i, OE2/OE2i, AE2/AE2i and Bluetooth® headsets. Wireless speakers are also often counterfeited, including SoundLink III, II, Mini, Color, Micro, Revolve and Revolve+. Typically, these products are sold at lower prices than those offered by Bose and its authorised dealers, but the prices are often not low enough to cause buyers to suspect that the products are counterfeit.

In many cases, the counterfeit products and their packaging are extremely close in appearance to genuine Bose products, but they do not meet the high standards of performance found in genuine Bose products. Counterfeiters go to great lengths to make their products look like genuine products. They include warranty registration cards in the packaging, and apply serial numbers to the products that copy genuine Bose serial numbers, to make them look authentic. It is extremely difficult to distinguish fake products from their real counterparts.

We also often see counterfeit true wireless in-ear headphones that have the BOSE logo on them, but do not resemble any product made by Bose. Bose does not make any model of headphones that includes the letters “TWS”. The only models of true wireless in-ear headphones made by Bose are Bose Sport Earbuds, Bose QuietComfort Earbuds and Bose SoundSport Free wireless headphones.

If you believe that you may have purchased counterfeit Bose products, we encourage you to contact Report_Counterfeits@bose.com so that we may be able to assist you in determining whether the product is counterfeit.

Three ways to protect yourself from fraud

Buy direct from Bose. Bose.com is the official Bose Corporation website for residents of the United States and its territories, and you can find local websites for other countries at Bose Worldwide. If you wish to purchase a product now, be confident that you will receive a genuine Bose product.

Look for the official Bose Authorised Dealer badge featured on some retailers’ websites.*

Bose Authorised Dealer badge

Contact us to enquire as to whether a dealer is authorised. If you reside in the US, call 1-800-999-2673, or email us at support@bose.com. If you reside outside of the US, go to Bose Worldwide to find your country’s contact information. A Bose representative will check the name of the dealer or website from which you are considering a purchase and let you know whether they are an authorised Bose dealer.

Bose Corporation
Framingham, Massachusetts, USA

*Not all Bose authorised dealers display the badge at this time.

歡迎瀏覽全新 BOSE.HK
 

假冒產品

要確保您購買的 Bose 產品為正貨,唯一辦法是直接向 Bose 或 Bose 的授權經銷商購買。無論是透過網站、電話、產品目錄或商店購買產品,只要消費者直接從 Bose 或授權經銷商購買產品,均能確保產品為正版,並附設 Bose 有限保養。

經未經授權的經銷商購買產品可能會存在風險。除非經銷商能提供證明產品乃從授權經銷商購買的收據,否則產品不具備任何 Bose 保養。此外,經由未經授權的經銷商購買的產品可能是偽造或被盜物品,如果您試圖轉售這些產品,可能須要承擔民事責任和/或刑事處罰。

需留意的事項及處理方法

市面上有許多假冒產品。Bose 發現有大量的 Bose® 假冒耳機在市面上銷售,包括 QuietComfort 35、25、20/20i、3 及 15、SoundLink、SoundSport、 SoundTrue、SoundTrue Ultra、FreeStyle、IE2、MIE2/MIE2i、SIE2/SIE2i、OE2/OE2i、AE2/AE2i 和藍牙耳機,以及未獲授權的經銷商在熱門拍賣網站、其他電子商務網站和跳蚤市場上販賣的 SoundLink III、II、Mini 及 Color 揚聲器。在某些情況下,位於中國的賣家會聲稱販賣的 OEM 耳機為正版產品,但其實皆為假冒品。通常此類產品的價格會較低於 Bose 及其授權經銷商出售的價格,但不至低至令買家懷疑產品為假冒。

此類假冒品的外型與正版 Bose 產品極為相似,但並沒有正版 Bose 產品所能提供的出色效能。假冒品製造商極力令其仿製品幾可亂真。他們會仿冒包裝內的保養登記卡,為產品印上序號模仿正版 Bose 產品的序號,以求令產品幾可亂真。因此要識別此等假冒品極其困難。如果您認為自己購買的產品可能是假冒的 Bose 產品,我們鼓勵您聯絡 Report_Counterfeits@bose.com,讓我們協助您識別產品是否假冒品。

我們發現耳機及無線揚聲器是最常見的 Bose 仿製品,但我們亦看到部分比較舊型號產品被偽冒。例如 101 和 301 揚聲器系統,以及 Panaray 502 A 擴音器。在少數情況下,BOSE 產品上的商標會與我們目前製造的產品(例如:卡拉 OK 麥克風)不同。在所有的情況下,避免買到假冒品的最佳做法是從授權經銷商購買產品。

您可採取三種辦法保護自己免受詐騙:
透過網站、電話或 Bose 的零售店直接在 Bose 購買產品Bose.com 是 Bose Corporation 的官方網站,適用於美國及其領土內的居民。如您希望現在購買產品,您購買到的必定是正版 Bose 產品。

在某些零售商的網站中尋找官方的 Bose 授權經銷商徽章。*

聯繫我們查詢特定經銷商是否獲授權。如果您居住在美國境內,請致電 1-800-999-2673,或電郵我們,電郵地址:privacyandsecurity@bose.com。 如果您居住在美國境外,請到 Bose Worldwide 網站查詢您所在國家的聯繫資訊。請您提供欲透過其購買產品的經銷商或網站的名字,Bose 代表將檢查並告知您其真確性。

如果您要舉報疑是假冒的 Bose 產品,請電郵至 Report_Counterfeits@bose.com。Bose 感謝您的協助以防止假冒品流通市面。

Bose Corporation
弗雷明漢,馬薩諸塞州, 美國

*現時非所有 Bose 授權經銷商會展示此徽章。